Bauble-fied Birthday

August 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

Rachel's 21st

Me and my favorite accessory on the birthday night. (oh and Kelsey too)

Hello Loves, Darlings, and Divas! I’m returning from a brief hiatus that is my 21st birthday. Whoo! Quite honestly, a moment I’ve been waiting for f o r e v e r. Watching all of my beautiful friends celebrate this monumental day throughout the school year only added to the build up of excitement I had. And what happens when I get excited? Yep. I plan outfits. So naturally, I spent months mapping out, hunting, and piecing together the best 21st birthday ensemble that I could. Let me take you on a little journey on the how the memorable birthday get up was born. The first staple I found was the maxi skirt. This is trending faster than the fall of Tom and Katie. I found this nude MINKPINK maxi on sale at urban (As a college student the words full price just don’t fit into my vocabulary anymore.) It fit perfectly and only needed a small hem and a slip and could easily be dressed up or down. I was sold the second I put it on. Then from there I needed to top it of and FAB-CESSORIZE! This is where my wonderful store of the moment pops in. I recently found BaubleBar through word of mouth and joined the minute I heard “$10 off for signing up.” I mean…. offer me free money and I’ll do anything. So I joined only half expecting to find anything I would want. Was. I. Wrong. Or. What. For those of you who are yet to be sucked into this accessories addict heaven, BaubleBar is an innovative way to shop it forward for your favorite items. For every dollar you spend you get 1 point and each 10 points is a dollar. Keep building your jewelry wardrobe and you will eventually earn yourself a free piece. Even better, invite your friends (who will sure be just as obsessed as you are) and get $15 dollars (150 points). I used my $10 off to get my much coveted statement necklace. It was perfect for this princess’ big day; glitzy, glam, and sparkly. I literally died when it came in the mail. Which such a bold statement all I needed was a simple top to showcase it. Then VOILA I had my dream outfit. I had such a great night weekend week with all my amazing friends and family who made the occasion even more unforgettable. So fellow fabulous fashionites, remember the fool proof plan for an unforgettable moment: feel fab in whatever you wear and there will be nothing standing in your way of an lasting memory!

Be sure to check out BaubleBar here and get $10 off your first fab-cessory!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bauble-fied Birthday at .

meta

